•••••list by genre

•••••alphabetical list
•••••chronological list




•••••score & audio examples


•••••program notes


cindy mctee

for wind symphony

5 minutes

Dedicated to Eugene Corporon


Original version for brass ensemble and percussion commissioned by the
Brass and Percussion Ensemble
of the
National Orchestra of Lyon




Flutes 1-2
Oboes 1-2
English Horn
Clarinets in Bb 1-3
Bass Clarinet
Eb Contra-alto Clarinet (optional)
Saxophones SATB
Bassoons 1-2
2 Horns (may be doubled)
Trumpet 1-4 in C
Euphonium 1-2
Tenor Trombones 1-2
Bass Trombone
Double Bass (optional)
Percussion 1-4

Percussion 1

Percussion 2
Small Tom-Tom or
Renaissance Drum

Percussion 3
Snare Drum

Percussion 4
Chimes/Tubular Bells
(extended range)



score & audio examples

speaker icon



for information, perusal materials, sales, or rental, please visit

program notes

Originally commissioned by the Brass and Percussion Ensemble of the National Orchestra of Lyon, Notezart for wind symphony is dedicated to Eugene Corporon - friend, conductor, and devoted champion of new music.

I very much enjoy finding a way to make various kinds of music live together. So in this piece, you will hear 12-tone passages along with quartal/quintal and triadic harmony. To create unity, I use a steady pulse throughout and a strong reliance on the interval of the perfect 4th which opens the third movement from Mozart’s Eine Kleine Nachtmusik - inspiration for Notezart. My “stolen” music (the work’s centerpiece) is cast in a quasi-Renaissance style - with the exception of the the duet between trumpet and trombone, more in keeping with an 18th-century variation.